Peugeot 406 Super Tourenwagen Cup

In the early 90s the DTM was in crisis. The new FIA regulations make Audi and BMW flee and made cars very expensive. The Super Tourenwagen Cup (STW) championship began in 1994 under SuperTourism regulations which already had many followers in France and the United Kingdom. Many manufacturers took part in STW in a more or less official way. In 1997, the DTM no longer existed and only the STW was still disputed in Germany. Placing third in 1996, a certain Laurent Aïello made the Peugeot 406 shine on the other side of the Rhine. In 1997, the French couldn’t stop winning and reached the title of champion, ahead of the German Joachim Winkelhock and his BMW. It will be the only French success in the short history of the Super Tourenwagen Cup (STW). This would end after the 1999 season.

  • string(1) "7" string(1) "8" string(2) "11" -
  • OT324
  • 1/18
  • Jaune L.Aiello 1997 STW
  • 1997

Sold out

other products in the same category:


No products

0,00€ Total

Confirm your order


Register and recieve Ottomobile's news

Best sellers